Black’s Anatomy

Earlier this year I sold one of my best drawings, Life on Other Worlds, and though I got a good chunk of change for it, I found myself missing it dearly. That’s a rare occurence – usually I’m glad to see my art go. It takes up space and I get tired of looking at it. But I was rather fond of this one, and decided to make another like it. This one is going to be a little different. It’s got the coloring book style, so will probably end up as the cover image if I can get a good photo of the finished piece. It’s also exclusively Ilion life rather than random aliens with some Ilion and Metroid cameos thrown in.

DSC_0613

Update Log

Made some changes to Small Adventures. Added parts, removed parts, moved things around.

Anatomy of Crassimorph Black Plants

Anatomy of Blackbushes

This entry was posted in ilion coloring book, interludes, species, The arting process. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

